Our Staff

Profiles and details of the AIS academic staff can be found under their respective programme pages.

Below is a list of our management team and the student services marketing staff.

Executive Team

  • Y. S. Hsieh

    Chairman
    BSc Military Academy Taiwan

  • John Wood

    CEO
    BEng CYCU Taiwan

  • Dr Julia Hennessy

    President
    PhD (AUT), MEd (Victoria), MMgt (Massey), PG Dip HSM (Massey), BA (Victoria), DipN (Wellington Polytechnic)
    Email: juliah@ais.ac.nz

Academic Leadership

  • Prof. Richard Goodall

    Director of Business Administration
    BEd Monash, BCom Melb, MEc Sydney, EdD Nevada, FCIS, AccMLEADR
    Email: richardg@ais.ac.nz

Academic Heads of Programmes

  • Dr Adam Brown

    Acting Academic Head of Business Programmes
    MA, Univ of Edinburgh, PhD, Univ of Edinburgh, Cert TEFL, Aston Univ
    Email: adamb@ais.ac.nz

  • Prof. Richard Goodall

    Director of Business Administration
    BEd Monash, BCom Melb, MEc Sydney, EdD Nevada, FCIS, AccMLEADR
    Email: richardg@ais.ac.nz

  • Terry Leotta

    Director – English Language and Learning Support
    BA, MA (Hons) Auck, CELTA, IDLTM
    Email: terryl@ais.ac.nz

  • Dr Erwin Losekoot

    Academic Head of Hospitality and Tourism Management Programmes
    Ph.D AUT, MBA Edinburgh, BA Strathclyde, FIH, FRGS, FHEA
    Email: erwinl@ais.ac.nz

  • Dr Michael Watts

    Academic Head of Information Technology Programmes
    BSc (Hons), PhD Otago
    Email: michaelw@ais.ac.nz

Student Services - Marketing

Our marketing staff are your first point of contact for information about AIS, our programmes, and how to apply, so please do not hesitate to contact our Student Services - Marketing officers on the telephone numbers and email addresses listed below:

  • Rachel Honeycombe

    Marketing and Students Services Manager
    Also responsible for Latin American Markets
    Phone: +64 9 815 3763
    Email: rachelh@ais.ac.nz

  • Julie Bradley

    Assistant Marketing Manager
    Also responsible for European Markets
    Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext 838
    Email: julieb@ais.ac.nz

  • April Protacio

    Marketing Administrator
    Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext. 878
    Email: aprilp@ais.ac.nz

  • Annie Do

    Digital Marketing Specialist
    Phone: (64 9) 815 1717 ext 861
    Email: annied@ais.ac.nz

  • China

    • Scarlett Li

      Senior Marketing Executive – China
      Phone: +64 9 815 3761
      Email: junyal@ais.ac.nz

    • Weijun (David) Liu

      Project Co-ordinator
      Phone: +64 9 815 3778
      Email: weijunl@ais.ac.nz

  • Indian Sub-Continent

  • South East Asia/Middle East

    • Djaja Kurniawan Kusno

      Senior Marketing Executive
      Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext 858
      Email: djajak@ais.ac.nz

  • Domestic/Pasifika

  • Japan

    • Yu Morikawa

      Marketing Officer
      Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext 842
      Email: japan@ais.ac.nz

  • Korea

    • Sue Park

      Marketing Executive - Korea
      Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext. 630
      Email: suep@ais.ac.nz

  • Student Support

    • Alarna Asher

      Industry Placement Manager
      Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext. 821
      Phone: +64 21 223 2847
      Email: alarnaa@ais.ac.nz

    • Ashley Brown

      Student Careers Centre Supervisor / Industry Placement
      Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext. 824
      Email: ashleyb@ais.ac.nz

    • Tamendi Pranish

      Study Skills Advisor
      MA TESOL (NZ), PGDipSLT (NZ), B. Ed (Language and Literature) (Fiji), DipTchg (Fiji), Cert TEFL (Sydney), Cert TESL
      Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext 841
      Email: tamendip@ais.ac.nz

    • Jeanette McCarthy

      Homestay Coordinator
      Phone: +64 9 815 1717 ext 638
      Phone: +64 21 0849 7828
      Email: jeanettem@ais.ac.nz